You can customise your group's avatar, replay with the same group, close a group after a draw, and manage recurring purchases from your Lotto Party settings. Only member names are visible to the group, no other personal details are shared.
What can I customise in my Lotto Party group?
You can set your group's name when you first create it. After your group is set up, you can manage its avatar and recurring purchase status at any time.
Can I change my Lotto Party group's name?
No, your group's name is set once when you create it and can't be changed afterwards.
How do I set an avatar for my Lotto Party group?
- Tap the Lotto Party section, in the top right corner of your screen.
- You'll see a list of the groups you're part of, tap view on the group you want to edit.
- Tap your initials in the top right
- Tap Set a profile photo
- Choose an image from your device to use as your avatar.
To keep Lotto Party fun and friendly for everyone, we don't allow group names, or avatars that include adult or explicit content, terrorism, violence, illegal items or substances, or hateful content, including discrimination based on race, ethnicity, national origin, sexual orientation, gender, religious affiliation, age, or disability. We reserve the right to remove any content that breaches this.
Can I replay with the same group?
Yes. In your Lotto Party group, tap Create a new ticket, we'll automatically invite everyone in the group again. You can also invite new people at any stage.
Alternatively, set your group to a recurring purchase when creating it, this automatically sends invites out each week to members who also choose to join the recurring purchase.
Can I close or delete my Lotto Party group?
You can close your group once its draw has concluded. Closed groups stay visible in your Your Groups section, marked as Closed. You can't close a group while its draw is still active.
Can I see who else is in my Lotto Party?
You can see everyone in your group on the Lotto Party, or in the app. Only member first name and last initial are visible, no other personal information is shared with anyone else in the group, including the organiser.
Can I see my numbers in the Lotto Party?
Yes, your numbers are included in your confirmation email, and you can also view them in your Upcoming Tickets.
How do I share my Lotto Party invite?
Select Invite on your group or ticket, then select Copy to get your invite link. You can paste this link anywhere, including Facebook, Facebook Messenger, or any other app, anyone with the link can join your group.
Why haven't I received an email confirmation for my Lotto Party numbers?
You'll receive your confirmation email with your numbers after 12pm AEST (1pm AEDT) on the day of the draw. If you haven't received it after this time contact our Customer Support team.
Can I turn recurring purchases on or off for my Lotto Party group?
Yes, if the organiser set the group up with a recurring purchase, this can be turned on or off at any time. Please note only the organiser can edit the recurring purchase settings for the entire group.
How do I contact Oz Lotteries about managing my Lotto Party group?
Should you have any questions or feedback, please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Support on 1300 188 911 or at support@ozlotteries.com.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.