Lotto Party Tickets
Can I buy a System or Powerhit ticket in Lotto Party?
We can only offer Standard and PowerHit tickets at this time.
How are the winnings divided amongst our syndicate?
The winnings are divided equally among each share in the Party.
Can we pick our own numbers for our syndicate?
Currently, you can’t, but we are working on adding a feature that lets everyone pick their own numbers. Let us know how important this is for you in our feature request survey here.
What happens if all my syndicate members do not pay their share?
Unfortunately, they will miss out. But you and the rest of your mates that joined are still in the draw!
Can I use my favourite tickets with the Lotto Party feature?
Currently, you cannot use your favourite tickets with Lotto Party. You can only use the favourite tickets feature on your account separate from using the Lotto Party feature.
Am I able to cancel my share anytime?
All Lotto Party Shares once purchased are final and cannot be cancelled.
Are we able to replay our ticket like I have with my other tickets on my account?
The organiser can replay the ticket session, but the others will need to accept the invite to rejoin.
Can I see my numbers in the syndicate?
You will be able to see your numbers in your confirmation email as well as your Upcoming Tickets.
Can we Autoplay our syndicate tickets?
Yes, you can Autoplay your tickets by turning on the "Create recurring ticket" option after selecting the amount you want your group to contribute.
Lotto Party Accounts
Are we able to share accounts?
With the introduction of Lotto Party, everyone can have their own account to share in one group ticket. All you'll need to do is share your syndicate!
Can Queensland residents participate in Lotto Party?
Just like regular Lotto games, Queensland residents cannot participate in Lotto Party syndicates.
Can I play with people in other states?
Victoria and Tasmania are only able to participate in Lotto Parties with members who are also in their state. South Australia, Northern Territory, New South Wales and Australian Capital Territory may participate in Lotto Parties with members in any states with the exception of Queensland, Western Australia, Victoria and Tasmania. For more information, click here.
Are we able to make multiple accounts to add to our syndicate?
Due to our Terms and Conditions, accounts are limited to one per person. You will be able to purchase more shares in your Party, so there is no reason to have a second account.
Can I see information about the other syndicate members?
You will be able to see the names of invitees who are attending the session, but no private information such as addresses, birth dates or payment details will be disclosed.
Do all my friends need the Oz Lotteries App to join?
They don't need the app, just an Oz Lotteries account. They can easily register using the website and it only takes 2 minutes. We require each person to register because:
- We need to make sure everyone playing is over 18 in an accepted area.
- It lets us collect money directly from each player and send everyone a copy of the ticket so you don't have to.
- It lets us automatically pay them any winnings from the ticket so you don't have to split it all up.
- Once they have an account, all future draws are much simpler and faster.
Can I close or delete my Lotto Party group?
You can close your Lotto Party group once a draw has concluded if you no longer need it. The group will stay in the "Your Groups" section as a 'Closed' group. If the draw is still active, you will not be able to close the group until after the draw.
What happens if I send an invite and my mate does not accept it?
Only those mates who have successfully purchased a share in your syndicate will be in the draw. If they do not accept your invitation, they will not be in the syndicate.
How many other people are in the session and how can I check this?
You will be able to see all of your Lotto Party members through the app at any time. If you are using the website, you will be able to see them when you are viewing the ticket before you join. Please note that only the names of the members of your Lotto Party can be seen. All personal information is hidden and cannot be viewed by any members, including the organiser.
Can I easily replay with the same group of people?
Yes! It’s even easier once a group is set up. In your Lotto Party group, simply tap 'Create a new ticket'. Once you’ve created your new ticket, we automatically invite all group members. You can also invite new people to the group at any stage.
Alternatively, when setting up your syndicate, you can set it to Autoplay. This will then send out the invites automatically each week to members who also choose to join in on the Autoplay.
How do I share on Facebook or any other app?
Click ‘Invite’ on the group or ticket you created. Then click 'Copy' to get the link. Then navigate to Facebook or any other app and paste the link. Anyone with access to it will be able to join your group. You can even send invites through Facebook Messenger!
Why have I not received any email confirmation about my Lotto Party numbers?
You will receive an email confirmation with your game numbers 3 hours before the draw closes. If you have not received your numbers, please contact us via phone, chat or email.
Should you have any questions or feedback, please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Support on 1300 188 911 or at email@example.com