What happens if I send an invite and my mate does not accept my invite?
Only those mates who have successfully purchased a share in your syndicate will be in the draw. If they do not accept they will not be in the syndicate.
Why is Lotto Party only available via the App and not on your website?
Currently, you can only create a Lotto Party Syndicate on our app. Your mates will be able to accept invites through the website but you will not be able to create Syndicate groups via the website. However, we are working on making it available everywhere soon.
How many other people are in the session and how can I check this?
You will be able to see all of your party through the app at any time. If you are using the website, you will be able to see them when you are viewing the ticket before you join. (Don't worry, only the names of the members of your Lotto Party can be seen. All personal information is hidden and cannot be viewed by any members, including the organiser).
Can I easily replay with the same group of people?
Yes! It’s even easier once a group is set up. In your Lotto Party group simply tap create a new ticket. Once you’ve created your new ticket we automatically invite all group members. You can also invite new people to the group at any stage.
Alternatively, when setting up your syndicate you can set it to autoplay. This will then send out the invites automatically each week to members who also choose to join in on the autoplay.
Can Queensland residents participate in Lotto Party?
Just like regular Lotto games, Queensland residents cannot participate in Lotto Party syndicates.
Can I play with people in other states?
Victoria and Tasmania are only able to participate in Lotto Parties with members who are also in their state. South Australia, Western Australia, Northern Territory, New South Wales and Australian Capital Territory may participate in Lotto Parties with members in any states with the exception of Queensland, Victoria and Tasmania.
What happens if all my syndicate members do not pay their share?
Unfortunately they will miss out. But you and the rest of the friends that joined are still in the draw!
How do I share on Facebook or any other app?
Click ‘invite’ on the group or ticket you created. Then click copy to share the link. Then navigate to Facebook or any other app and paste the link. Anyone with access to it will be able to join your group. You can even send invites through Facebook Messenger!
Am I able to cancel my share anytime?
There are no cancellations at this point. All purchases are final.
Can I close or delete my Lotto Party group?
You can close your Lotto Party group once a draw has concluded if you no longer need it. The group will stay in the "Your Groups" section as a 'closed' group. If the draw is still active, you will not be able to close the group until after the draw.
Why have I not received any email confirmation about my syndicate group's numbers?
You should always receive an email confirmation with your syndicate group numbers 3 hours before the draw closes. If you have not received your numbers, please contact us via phone, chat or email.
If you have any questions, feel free to reach out to us on 1300 188 911.